top of page
  • lewisgemmaf

Daily Mail reflection

1) How did you plan your cover? What processes did you use?

In order to be able to get a close version of a Daily Mail front cover I needed to find a layout I liked the look of , then use my information to add to the layout I created. I also had to make sure the measurements were as close as possible by carefully selecting each image and matching to the original layout.

2) What technology did you use to complete the task , and how did you use it? What new effects//programmes did you learn?

To complete the task I used a programme called Publisher to create my DM front cover , I done this by using A3 layout and included certain pictures to represent my newspaper. I also used the app paint to make the top of my newspaper to give it more effect and each letter for the headline was taken off the Daily Mail front covers.

3) What factors did you have to take into account when planning and desktop publishing?

When planning I carefully considered the sizes of the each part of my newspaper so that it looked very much like a DM front cover. The colours also had to be carefully picked as it represents a certain political party and each colour also has meanings behind each one.

4) How successful was your DM cover? Please identify what worked well, and with hindsight, what would you improve/do differently? What did others say about your production?

My Daily Mail cover was successful as it turned out just how I wanted it for example; the mast head, colour choice, pictures and headlines. Although improvements for next time would be to add more text to the description and try to fill up more of the gaps maybe using more text or images.

5) What have you learnt from completing this task? Looking ahead, how will this learning be significant when completing your music video/mag/tv doc, do you think?

I have learnt that it is very important to spend lots of time planning your project before rushing in. This will be significant moving on as it will help me achieve the best grade possible.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page